I’m gonna go on vacation starting some time during the Friday before Labor Day (August 31st), and I won’t be back until Labor Day. I don’t know if the relatives I’m visiting have Wi-Fi, and I know for a fact they don’t have a computer, so can my staff members write some posts for me, please? You don’t have to, but I hope at least some of you will when I’m gone. I won’t get mad at you if you don’t, though.

So if it seems like you’ve written enough posts on here already, it’s your choice. If you feel like you haven’t, then write a post. But deciding whether you’ve written enough posts is up to you in this case, so I’m not forcing you to do anything. JC is my only contributor, and so he can write posts without an Editor having to approve him, I’m making him an Author on the day I go to vacation. So everybody else (except my Editors) are moving up a rank, too. And I figured I should just let that be the case even after my vacation, so that’s a little bonus for JC and my Authors.

Even if it turns out my relatives do have Wi-Fi, that contributor change thing will happen, too. However, here’s a change that will happen if and only if my relatives don’t have Wi-Fi: Anakin gets to be the temporary leader of Max-igami! 😀 He’s been working really hard, and he’s written a lot of posts for me. He wrote 33 posts! 😀 So that’s why that he’ll get to be the temporary leader if I can’t access the internet on vacation. He may or may not get to be a temporary ADMIN if that’s the case, but if he does, I’ll make sure he understands the Admin guidelines massively carefully. If I don’t respond for a while after I leave (I’ll write a post saying that I’m right about to leave), you’ll know I don’t have access to Wi-Fi so then Anakin will be leader. Well, sort of. Here’s a full explanation:

I MIGHT be going to my Aunt’s apartment and go to my other relatives massively early the next day, and my Aunt has both Wi-Fi and a computer, so if I go to my Aunt’s apartment first, I’ll write an Update post. If not, you’ll know that either both her Wi-Fi and computer aren’t working, or I just didn’t go to her apartment.

I’m gonna leave during the early afternoon on Friday, so I think I’m gonna miss most of the Gravity Falls marathon that day. D: I would just record all the episodes and watch them when I get back on Labor Day, but I’m gonna get back really late at night. Then again, I’ll probably just watch the episodes I already have on my iPod and watch another one that was leaked on to the internet by using my computer. That wouldn’t include all the episodes, but it would have most of them. I would only miss 3 episodes. But I have some spending money left over from my last vacation, so I can download another episode. Sorry, rambling again. 😀

Peace out, and May the Force be with you! 😀

-SWF Max

About Gravity Falls Fan Max

I'm a Ravenclaw, a Whovian (a fan of Doctor Who), a Graviteer (a fan of Gravity Falls), a Star Wars fan, a LEGO fan, a Minecrafter, a nerd, a Futurama fan, and a fan of The Simpsons.

2 responses »

  1. Anakin SKywalker says:

    If I do become temporary leader, I promise i won`t go all dictator!!

    • Thanks. Also, here’s an update: I will be at my Aunt’s apartment for part of tomorrow. And I’ll still be able to get on if her Wi-Fi is going well. If I don’t respond for a while, you guys will know her Wi-Fi isn’t working, so you can use your new Admin powers to maintain the site. If her Wi-Fi is working, I’ll get on and write a post, and BOTH of us will be leader that day. Then you’ll be sole leader until I get back. Here are some basic rules:
      1. Don’t remove anyone from the site unless they’re being a Harvey.
      2. Don’t delete the site.
      3. You can invite people to be staff members, but not if they’re a Harvey.
      4. You can change the theme and add widgets, but if you change the theme it’ll just be temporary and I’ll change it back when I get back. As for widgets, it depends.

      So those are the only rules to make sure everything goes smoothly. If it turns out that my relatives I’m visiting (NOT my Aunt who I’m visiting for part of tomorrow) actually do have Wi-Fi, everything will go as normal and you won’t be temporary leader. However, that’s a very unlikely possibility, so don’t be too disappointed.

      So if you agree to those rules, I’ll make you an Admin tomorrow.

Leave a comment, and May the Force be with you! :D

